Let the Girl Scout Year Begin!

By: Carleen Lattin, Troop Leader and National Council Delegate in Elmira

PromiseA new year of Girl Scouts is now starting and my calendar is filling up fast. Leaders meetings, open houses, troop meetings, the national convention in October, product sales.

As I was cleaning the church room where we meet with my co-leader recently, the excitement started building. All the opportunities we could have with these girls. So much to do, not enough time! This year I will be taking on a Daisy troop. There is maybe only a few girls that are returning, most have bridged to Brownies. Lots of new girls to show them what Girl Scouts is all about.

I hope that every girl and adult gets involved this year in Girl Scouts. Even if it is coming part of the time, just to events when you are able to come or to participate in a troop all year. Girl Scouts has so much to offer. I am glad I am a part of it. It’s not something that I do, its who I am.

Leave a Reply

