Girl Scouts Is Fun!

By: Emma Nagorny, Girl Scout Junior from Johnson City

laugh 1My name is Emma Nagorny and I am 9 years old. I live in Johnson City, NY and I am entering my fourth year of Girl Scouts. This year I am a Junior Girl Scout. I’m so excited to wear my new green uniform!

Girl Scouting is fun because you go on adventures and compose skills to help you as you grow. Some of the adventures I have experienced are being on the Girl Scout Media Team, learning about First Aid from an EMT, learning about financial responsibility, apple picking and helping a soup kitchen.

I love all the girls in my troop. We have a lot of fun together and laugh a lot.

Girl Scouting has helped me become a better person – someone who is kind and helpful. I hope every girl has a chance to be a Girl Scout!

Leave a Reply

